True Fear

 

Ghost do not bother me,
silent shadows to ignore;
spiders and snakes punchlines
from a seventies song.
True fear, for me, could only
be defined as coming home to a
quiet, empty house, and to know
the reason why — and that it
would remain a joyless place.

25/09/2008 (Day 2.269) - The Adventure Of The ...

25/09/2008 (Day 2.269) - The Adventure Of The Empty House (Photo credit: Kaptain Kobold)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written for the Poetic Bloomings Prompt concerning our greatest fears.

4 Comments

Filed under Poetry, Poetry - Prompts

4 responses to “True Fear

  1. Old Ollie

    oh that is a vaild fear

  2. That would be fear to me also. A few words that communicates your fear so well.

  3. Shawna

    Sounds blissful to me … but I supposed it’s the “reason” that makes it joyless and fear-inducing.

    I posted a new word prompt; I hope you’ll join in.

    http://rosemarymint.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/poetry-word-prompt/

Some of what I write is true, some is fiction; most is merely possibility.

